Convenient, fun, and engaging online piano lessons located out of Bay Area, California!

Pedagogy:

I love to share my passion for playing the piano (in all genres!), music theory, and music history. I teach all ages from students K-12 to adults.

My virtual studio offers annual recitals, group studio masterclasses, and preparation for ABRSM exams, all from the convenience of your home!

Private Lesson Rates:

– $125/month (weekly 30 min lesson)

– $188/month (weekly 45 min lesson)

– $250/month (weekly 1 hour lesson)

Spring 2023 Music History Course (Group Lessons)

– Jan 14 – May 13 (18 Weeks)

– $80/Month, $360 Full Course

– 50% Sibling Discount ($40/Month, $180 Full Course)

This will be an 18 week music history course exploring the life stories, musical styles, and historical significance of 17 major Western Classical composers. Accompanying each composer will be a complimentary topic such as the time period they lived in (Baroque, Classical, Romantic, Modern, etc.), an instrument spotlight of their time (harpsichord to piano development), or a significant form of music (oratorio, sonata, concerto). 

The course begins Jan 14th and will run through May 13th (18 weeks). The course is open to anyone 10+ Each week will include a combination of lecture/powerpoint, small-group discussion, individual research presentations, and guided listenings via Zoom. 

The course will meet Saturdays from 10:00-10:45am PT/12:00-12:45pm CT/1:00-1:45pm ET. Registration will fill up on a first-come first-serve basis and will fill at 10 people. (In the event of high enrollment, another section may be opened to allow for more participants) Course fee is $80/month ($360 total). A 50% sibling discount applied for any additional students in the same family. 

Contact:

For more information, or to schedule a free 15 min trial lesson, please email me at piano@christopheralexandermusic.com!